SPHS Counseling Staff

South Plainfield High School Counseling Office

Please use email when possible
Find your student's counselor below

School Phone:  908-754-4620
Guidance Office Fax: 908-757-8645

Director of Guidance & 
School Counseling Services K-12

Phone
 Extension

Email

Mr. Sam Fierra

1630

sfierra@spboe.org

High School Counselors

Phone
 Extension

Email

Dr. Mylissa Bauman

1634

mbauman@spboe.org

Mrs. Jaime Giannakis Moran

1635

jmoran@spboe.org

Ms. Erica Hapstak

1637

ehapstak@spboe.org

Ms. Kathleen Reilly

1638

kreilly@spboe.org

Student Assistant Counselor/Anti-Bullying Specialist

Phone
 Extension

Email

Ms. Lisa Campoli

Mr. Sam Fierra
(District Anti-Bullying Coordinator)

1636


1630

lcampoli@spboe.org


sfierra@spboe.org   

Support Staff

Phone
 Extension

Email

Mrs. Marie Benak

1632

mbenak@spboe.org


Mrs. Teri Pileggi 

1633

tpileggi@spboe.org

Mrs. Sharon Scrudato


1631

sscrudato@spboe.org


School Counselor's Caseload
2021-2022

Counselor  Grade Student
 Dr. Bauman 9
10
11
12

A - D
A - D
A - D
A - D

Ms. Hapstak  9
10
11
 12 

E - O
D - K
 E - LL
      E - Man
 Ms. Reilly 
* and ESL
9
10
11
12

P - R
 L - Q
    Lm - Q
    Mar -R

Mrs. Giannakis Moran  9
10
11
12 

S - Z
R - Z
R - Z
S - Z

Note:  Counselors may have additional students that fall outside of the alphabet sequence
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.